6 unknown Paris museums

In addition to the major international museums you will also find small museums in Paris to confidential collections, very pleasant to explore in greater depth the story of a famous man, artist or thinker.

If you want to visit museums that out of the ordinary, discover these small museums of Paris X, for a true original discovery.

Musée Georges Clemenceau

photo maison georges clemenceau paris 

In the 16th district, discover the apartment in which lived for 34 years the statesman Georges Clemenceau. Now a museum, this place has remained as it was the day of the death of the politician November 24, 1929, and offers many documents retracing his life and objects that belonged to him.

Plus d’informations

Maxim’s Art Nouveau

photo musee maxims art nouveau

In the apartment of a courtesan of the Belle Epoque located rue Royale, Maxim’s Art Nouveau Museum, conceived and designed by the designer Pierre Cardin, presents a collection of 550 furniture and art objects of this free and exuberant movement, whose of works signed by prestigious designers like Majorelle, Tiffany or Toulouse-Lautrec.

Plus d’informations

Le Musée Mendjisky-Écoles de Paris

© Musée Mendjusky-Ecoles de Paris
© Musée Mendjusky-Ecoles de Paris

In a building of the 15th arrondissement built by Mallet-Stevens, the objective of this museum is to get out of oblivion some major artists of the “Ecole de Paris”, generations of artists, including many foreigners, who contributed make Paris the capital of the early 20th century until the 1960s An art museum founded by the son of Mendjizky painter.

Plus d’informations

Maison d’Auguste Comte

culturezvous.com
culturezvous.com

Few steps from Odeon in the 6th arrondissement, the apartment about 150m2 in which the founder of positivism lived from 1841 to 1857 offers an immersion in privacy – and everyday – the philosopher, and a dive in the thought of the 19th century. An amazing museum.

Plus d’informations

Musée Adam-Mickiewicz

photo musee Adam Mickiewicz

In the heart of Ile Saint-Louis, this museum is dedicated to the great Polish romantic poet Adam Mickiewicz. Manuscripts, personal papers and professional correspondence … The museum offers from al discovery of a literary and spiritual man, little known in France, but considered one of the greatest Polish thinkers.

Plus d’informations

Maison de Balzac

photo maison de balzac paris

In the 16th arriondissement, close to the magnificent rue Berton, the Maison de Balzac offers an immersion into the daily life of one of the greatest writers in the last françaisdes Parisian residence of the novelist that remains today. It’s in the workroom of the house that Balzac corrected, for example, the entire Human Comedy, and here he also wrote some of his masterpieces.

Plus d’informations

visites des quartiers de paris

Guided Tours

Un Jour de Plus à Paris also organizes guided tours. Walks that will introduce you to an original and out of the ordinary Paris. All the information about our visits.

© Musée Mendjusky-Ecoles de Paris

6 musées confidentiels et méconnus

Outres les grands musées internationaux, vous trouverez également à Paris des petits musées aux collections confidentielles, très agréables pour découvrir plus en profondeur l’histoire d’un homme célèbre, d’un artiste ou d’un penseur. 

Si vous souhaitez visiter des musées qui sortent de l’ordinaire, découvrez ces 6 petits musées parisiens, pour une vraie découverte originale.

Musée Georges Clemenceau

photo maison georges clemenceau paris 

Dans le 16e arrondissement, découvrez l’appartement dans lequel vécut pendant 34 ans l’homme d’État Georges Clemenceau. Devenu musée, ce lieu est resté tel qu’il était le jour de la mort de l’homme politique le 24 novembre 1929, et propose de nombreux documents retraçant sa vie ainsi que des objets qui lui ont appartenu.

Plus d’informations

Maxim’s Art Nouveau

photo musee maxims art nouveau

Dans l’appartement d’une courtisane de la Belle Époque située rue Royale, le musée Maxim’s Art Nouveau, pensé et aménagé par le styliste Pierre Cardin, présente une collection de 550 meubles et objets d’art de ce mouvement libre et exubérant, dont des oeuvres signées par des prestigieux créateurs comme Majorelle, Tiffany,  ou Toulouse-Lautrec. 

Plus d’informations

Le Musée Mendjisky-Écoles de Paris

© Musée Mendjusky-Ecoles de Paris

© Musée Mendjusky-Ecoles de Paris

Dans un bâtiment du 15e arrondissement construit par Mallet-Stevens, l’objectif de ce musée est de sortir de l’oubli certains artistes majeurs de « l’école de Paris », générations d’artistes, dont de nombreux étrangers, qui ont contribué à faire de Paris la capitale de l’art du début du 20e siècle jusqu’aux années 1960. Un musée créé par le fils du peintre Mendjizky.

Plus d’informations

Maison d’Auguste Comte

culturezvous.com

culturezvous.com

À quelques pas d’Odéon, dans le 6e arrondissement, l’appartement de 150m2 environ dans lequel le fondateur du positivisme vécut de 1841 à 1857 vous propose une immersion dans la vie privée – et quotidienne – du philosophe, ainsi qu’une plongée dans la pensée du 19e siècle. Un musée étonnant.

Plus d’informations

Musée Adam-Mickiewicz

photo musee Adam Mickiewicz

Au coeur de l’Île Saint-Louis, ce musée est consacré au grand poète romantique polonais Adam Mickiewicz. Manuscrits, documents personnels et professionnelle, correspondance… Le musée propose de partir à al découverte d’un homme littéraire et spirituel, peu connu en France, mais considéré comme l’un des plus grands penseurs polonais.

Plus d’informations

Maison de Balzac

photo maison de balzac paris

Dans le 16e arriondissement, à deux pas de la somptueuse rue Berton, la Maison de Balzac propose une immersion dans le quotidien de l’un de plus grands écrivains françaisdes dans la dernière demeure parisienne du romancier qui subsiste aujourd’hui. C’est dans le cabinet de travail de cette maison que Balzac a corrigé, par exemple, l’ensemble de La Comédie humaine, et ici qu’il a également écrit quelques-uns de ses chefs-d’oeuvre.

Plus d’informations

visites des quartiers de paris

Nos Visites Guidées

Découvrez Paris autrement avec nos visites guidées – privées ou en groupe – des quartiers de Paris.