Village Saint-Paul, Le Marais

Le Marais is above all known for being one of the major cultural centers in Paris, filled with wonderful museums and « Hôtels Particuliers » typical of the 16th and 17th centuries.

But this neighborhood is also a mecca of shopping. If you will find many designers shops and all major brands rue des Francs-Bourgeois – main street of the Marais – you might also visit the Village Saint-Paul, a charming labyrinthine courtyard of resale, contemporary art and second-hand shops.

Originally a place made of antique dealers attracting a predominantly American clientele, Village St-Paul has changed a lot over the last ten years, become nowadays a market with a wider variety of products. Furniture and decoration, toys, flea market, it is a place to stroll searching original objects.

cour village saint paul paris

Made up of several courtyards, the village Saint-Paul preserved an authentic atmosphere where window-shoppingit is as nice as just walking around. You will discover a quiet and calm atmosphere, away from the noise and cars, a real luxury in Paris …

Then, after your visit, you will no doubt enjoy the terraces of the few bars and restaurants in the village.

Village St-Paul is situated just few steps from the Ile Saint-Louis, to be discovered during a walk in the Marais.

Bordered by the rue des Jardins St-Paul, you can also see on the street one of the most important remains of the wall Philippe Auguste.

visites des quartiers de paris

Guided Tours

Un Jour de Plus à Paris also organizes guided tours. Walks that will introduce you to an original and out of the ordinary Paris. All the information about our visits.

Village Saint-Paul

Le Marais est avant tout connu pour être un des centres culturels majeurs de Paris, rempli de merveilleux musées et d’hôtels particuliers typiques des 16e et 17e siècles. Mais ce quartier cache aussi de nombreux trésors, à l’image du village Saint-Paul.

Si vous trouverez des boutiques de créateurs et toutes les grandes marques à la mode rue des Francs-Bourgeois – artère principale du Marais – pensez aussi à vous rendre dans le Village Saint-Paul, charmant labyrinthe dédié au design, à l’art contemporain, aux antiquités, et à la gastronomie.

cour village saint paul paris

À l’origine village antiquaire dédié à une clientèle majoritairement américaine, le village Saint-Paul a beaucoup changé depuis une dizaine d’années, transformé aujourd’hui en un petit marché caché au coeur du Marais proposant une plus grande diversité de produits : meubles et déco, jeux et jouets, antiquités/brocante, restaurants… C’est un endroit dans lequel flâner, dans une atmosphère de village qui vous fera oublier que vous êtes au centre de Paris.  

paris romantique

Composé de plusieurs cours intérieures, le village Saint-Paul a en effet conservé une atmosphère authentique dans laquelle il est agréable de se promener. Vous y découvrirez une ambiance générale calme et silencieuse, à l’écart du bruit et entouré par de jolis bâtiments anciens du Marais. Un vrai luxe à Paris !

Découvrez aussi le marché aux Puces de Saint-Ouen en vidéo :

À deux pas du village Saint-Paul, ne loupez pas  l’un des plus importants vestiges de l’enceinte Philippe Auguste, située rue des Jardins Saint-Paul.

visites des quartiers de paris

Nos Visites Guidées

Découvrez Paris autrement avec nos visites guidées – privées ou en groupe – des quartiers de Paris.