Popincourt Village

In the 11th arrondissement, a few steps from rue Oberkampf and Place de la République,  the Village Popincourt is a small neighborhood perfect to combine shopping and Sunday stroll.

 

Originally exclusively dedicated to second-hand shops, the village, only formed by a few streets, is composed of a lot of pretty shops with old windows. Furniture, decoration, lights, 50s and contemporary styles, you will find items for everyone !

The atmosphere is quiet, a bit vintage, even rural. In any case far from the surrounding tumult of the nearby rue Oberkampf. The village Popincourt has indeed counted on a village atmosphere and high quality shops to perfect its reputation, even if the place is still unknown by Parisians themselves.

You will also find there some nice restaurants and a pretty toy store (la cahette à malices), real Ali Baba’s cave for chidren.

You’ll understand, Popincourt Village is an ideal place for shopping fans and bargain hunters, that will also delight curious people. In any any case, what is certain is that if you are looking for gems, village Popincourt is a not to be missed neighborhood of Paris.

 

If you are looking for second-hand books, go to the “Marché du livre ancien et d’occasion” at Georges Brassens Park

visites des quartiers de paris

Guided Tours

Un Jour de Plus à Paris also organizes guided tours. Walks that will introduce you to an original and out of the ordinary Paris. All the information about our visits.

le Village Popincourt

Dans le 11e arrondissement, à quelques pas de la rue Oberkampf et de la Place de la République, le village Popincourt est un petit quartier idéal pour allier flânerie du week-end et shopping

À l’origine dédié exclusivement à la brocante, le village, formé de quelques rues seulement, est aujourd’hui composé d’une dizaine de magasins en tous genres aux jolies vitrines anciennes. Meubles, déco, luminaires, années 50 ou styles contemporains, vous y trouverez tout types d’objets adaptés à tous les goûts, et de toutes les époques. 

balade village popincourt paris

L’ambiance y est calme, un brin vintage, et plus populaire que le village Saint-Paul, autre village caché dédié à la brocante situé dans le Marais.

Plus que pour son architecture, le village Popincourt a avant tout misé sur une ambiance de village et une grande qualité de boutique pour parfaire sa réputation, même si l’endroit reste aujourd’hui encore assez confidentiel. Ce qui contribue d’ailleurs à son charme !

Vous l’aurez compris, un endroit destiné avant tout aux mordus de shopping et chineurs, mais qui ravira aussi les curieux. Ce qui est sûr,  c’est que si vous êtes à la recherche de trouvailles et perles rares, le village Popincourt est à ne pas louper !

Découvrez aussi le marché aux Puces de Saint-Ouen en vidéo :

Si vous recherchez des livres anciens et d’occasion, rendez-vous plutôt au marché du livre ancien et d’occasion, situé dans le Parc Georges Brassens (15ème arrondissement).

visites des quartiers de paris

Nos Visites Guidées

Découvrez Paris autrement avec nos visites guidées – privées ou en groupe – des quartiers de Paris.