5 reasons to visit the 16th arrondissement

The 16th arrondissement of Paris is probably not the first district of the capital that comes to mind for a ride to Paris or an original discovery.

An area which deserves to be discovered, both for its cultural heritage as for its stunning architecture.

1. The museums

Claude Monet Impression soleil levant

The 16th district has the largest concentration of museums in Paris. From Impressionist collections of the Musée Marmottan-Monnet to the Museum of Modern Art of the City of Paris or the Asian art at Guimet Museum, you will definitely find something to satisfy your cultural appetite in one of the many museums.

2. Art Nouveau architecture

Favorite playground of Hector Guimard, the 16th district is the largest in Paris for Art Nouveau architecture. To discover during a leisurely stroll rue Jean de la Fontaine and Avenue Mozart.

3. Rue Berton

photo rue berton paris

At the heart of the district of La Muette, the rue Berton is one of the most amazing in Paris. Its medieval atmosphere of small pedestrian street hidden from the rest of the city is a real wonder that seem to have survived the centuries without any upheaval.

4. Gardens

Crédit : Wikipedia
Crédit : Wikipedia

The 16th district also offer many parks and gardens, both ideal for families or for a relaxing time. Among the most original ones are the Japanese Garden or Parc de Bagatelle. See also: the Parc Sainte-Perine and, of course, the Bois de Boulogne.

5. The Tour Eiffel sight

palais de chaillot trocadero

L’esplanade du Trocadéro is the most popular place in Paris for a panoramic view of the Eiffel Tower. A very touristic place, but it is true that it offers one of the best views of Paris. The opportunity to also discover the original architecture of the Palais de Chaillot, built during the Universal Exhibition of 1937.

For walking tours in the 16th arrondissement, alto see that stroll in the “village d’Auteuil”, or this walk from La Muette to the Eiffel Tower.

visites des quartiers de paris

Guided Tours

Un Jour de Plus à Paris also organizes guided tours. Walks that will introduce you to an original and out of the ordinary Paris. All the information about our visits.

5 raisons de visiter le 16e arrondissement

Le 16e arrondissement de Paris n’est probablement pas le premier quartier de la capitale auquel on pense pour une balade à Paris ou ou une découverte originale.

Un quartier qui mérite dans tous les cas d’être découvert, à la fois pour son patrimoine culturel que pour son étonnante architecture.

1. Une offre culturelle exceptionnelle

Claude Monet Impression soleil levant

Le 16e arrondissement possède la plus grande concentration de musées à Paris. Des collections impressionnistes du Musée Marmottan-Monnet au Musée d’Art Moderne de la Ville de Paris en passant par l’art asiatique du Musée Guimet, vous trouverez  sans aucun doute de quoi satisfaire votre appétit culturel dans l’un des nombreux musées de l’arrondissement.

2. L’architecture Art Nouveau

hotel mezzara paris

Terrain de jeu favori d’Hector Guimard, le 16e arrondissement est le plus important de Paris en terme d’Art Nouveau. À découvrir par exemple lors d’une agréable balade rue Jean de la Fontaine et Avenue Mozart.

3. La rue Berton

rue berton 16e paris

Au coeur du quartier de La Muette, la rue Berton est l’une des rues les plus surprenantes de Paris. Son atmosphère médiévale de petite rue piétonne cachée du reste de la ville est un véritable dépaysement, et parait avoir traversé les siècles sans aucun bouleversement.

4. Les jardins

Crédit : Wikipedia
Crédit : Wikipedia

Le 16e arrondissement à la chance de posséder également de très nombreux parcs et jardins, à la fois idéals pour les familles ou pour un moment de détente à l’abri du bruit de la ville. Parmi les plus originaux, citons le Jardin Japonais du Pavillon Bouddhique ou le Parc de Bagatelle. À voir également : le Parc Sainte-Périne et, bien évidemment, le Bois de Boulogne.

5. La vue exceptionnelle sur la Tour Eiffel

palais de chaillot trocadero

L’esplanade du Trocadéro est l’endroit le plus populaire de Paris pour une vision panoramique de la Tour Eiffel. Un endroit très touristique certes, mais qui propose il est vrai l’une des plus belles vues de Paris. L’occasion de découvrir également l’architecture originale du Palais de Chaillot, construit lors de l’Exposition Universelle de 1937.

Voir toutes les idées de visite dans le 16e arrondissement

visites des quartiers de paris

Nos Visites Guidées

Découvrez Paris autrement avec nos visites guidées – privées ou en groupe – des quartiers de Paris.